Final dates! Join the tutor2u subject teams in London for a day of exam technique and revision at the cinema. Learn more


European Free Trade Association

European Free Trade Association (EFTA) is a regional trade organization consisting of four European countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

EFTA was established in 1960 with the aim of promoting free trade and economic cooperation among its member states, and has since expanded its activities to include trade in services and investment, social security, and environmental protection. EFTA member states enjoy access to each other's markets without tariffs, but are not part of the European Union (EU).

© 2002-2024 Tutor2u Limited. Company Reg no: 04489574. VAT reg no 816865400.