Study Notes

Developmental Milestones in Infancy (0-2 years)

BTEC National

Last updated 29 Sept 2019

Developmental milestones are used to measure whether the child is developing as they should do at a particular age.

Developmental milestones include physical, intellectual, emotional and social milestones.

If a child is not meeting the milestones, it can be an indicator that there may be developmental dysfunctions that need exploring by health and social care professionals.

The key developmental milestones in infancy (0-2 years) are:

© 2002-2023 Tutor2u Limited. Company Reg no: 04489574. VAT reg no 816865400.