Grade Booster student workshops are back in cinemas for 2022. Learn more

Economics

Teaching resources & approaches

Live Lessons for A-Level Economics | Upcoming Schedule

Jonny Clark

28th January 2021

Here are the details of our upcoming programme of short live lessons designed to support A-Level Economics students during their absence from school or college.

ABOUT THESE A-LEVEL ECONOMICS LIVE LESSONS

Each session will be around 25-30 minutes and will feature a series of interactive knowledge retrieval activities to help students revise the feature core topic.

These sessions will be streamed live on YouTube at the featured date and time, with a recording of each made available a few minutes after the live session has ended.

To make the most of the schedule, please:

Visit each session you are interested in

Click the BELL icon to receive a reminder of the session shortly before it goes live

SUBSCRIBE to the tutor2u YouTube channel so that you get an automatic update on new live sessions as they are added

SESSION SCHEDULE

Click on each video link to access YouTube to set a reminder.

Wed 3 Feb | 14:00 | Quantitative Skills

Fri 5 Feb | 14:00 | Elasticities

Wed 10 Feb | 14:00 | Market Structures

Fri 12 Feb | 14:00 | Basic Economic Principles

Tue 16 Feb | 15:00 | Macroeconomic Objectives

Wed 17 Feb | 13:00 | Demand and Supply Side Policies

Tue 23 Feb | 14:00 | International Trade

Thu 25 Feb | 15:00 | Market Failure

Wed 3 Mar | 14:00 | Common Errors in A-Level Economics

Fri 5 Mar | 14:00 | Economics in the Real World

Jonny Clark

Jon Clark has been teaching economics and business studies for over 25 years primarily in the Further Education sector. Before joining tutor2u, he was a senior manager at South Cheshire College in Crewe.

Boston House,
214 High Street,
Boston Spa,
West Yorkshire,
LS23 6AD

Tel: +44 0844 800 0085

© 2021 Tutor2u Limited. Company Reg no: 04489574. VAT reg no 816865400.