Economics CPD Courses

Economics CPD Courses Coming up this Term!- Book Your Places Now!

WOW! Economics 2015   |   Quantitative Methods (New Spec)


Economics Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blogPopular resources on the {my channel} blog Economics revision quizzes Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Economics Blog home page Economics Blog Home Page


Emerging Economies


Articles on economic developments in the BRIC countries - namely Brazil, Russia. India and China

Why do 17,000 children under five die every day?

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Growth vrs the environment: deforestation

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Ebolanomics: tackling drug development

Sunday, September 07, 2014

Where’s the best place to live?

Friday, September 05, 2014

International Competitiveness - a new ‘Higher or Lower’ game!

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Doubts about Fair Trade

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Developing Country Case Studies e-book

Friday, August 22, 2014

High Charges for Remittances Choke Developing Countries

Monday, August 18, 2014

Development Economics: The Fortunes of Nations

Tata Group Sets out its Conglomerate Vision

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Paths to development - Adding value to natural resources

Monday, July 28, 2014

Russia increases policy interest rates to 8%

Sunday, July 27, 2014

2014 HDI Report focuses on Vulnerability

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Shifting Terms of Trade for Latin America

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Two sides to the Philippine economy

Export Complexity - Hidalgo and Hausmann

Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Antidote to Macro Pessimism - Gerard Lyons on Consolations of Economics

Friday, July 04, 2014

World Cup version of the Happiness Index

Monday, June 30, 2014

Development Economics: Rwanda’s Journey to Prosperity

Saturday, June 28, 2014

The ‘Good Country Index’ adds to the economic progress debate

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

LSE: The Amartya Sen Lecture 2014

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Development Economics: Building Roads, An Economic Gain in Senegal

Development Economics: Indonesia Has Developed, But Not Everyone Feels It

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Inequality: a great induction topic for A2 economics

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Development Data for Cambodia

Monday, June 16, 2014

2014 World Cup Finalists - Human and Economic Development Indicators

Sunday, June 15, 2014

RES Essay: Are the advanced economies in for a long period of economic stagnation?

Friday, June 13, 2014

A2 Econ Revision Webinar - Global Economy 2014 (June 2014)

Sunday, June 08, 2014

Population change and impacts on the economy

Thursday, June 05, 2014

RES Competition: Growth, Poverty and The Environment

Unit 4 Macro: Growth, Trade and Development in Sub Saharan Africa

Sunday, June 01, 2014

Development Economics: Mozambique eyes commodities boom

Saturday, May 31, 2014

Footballs in Pakistan: An Innovation Story

Friday, May 30, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Guinea and Rio Tinto Agree Investment Deal that might Double GDP

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: China accepts creative destruction

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: PPP - What $1 Buys in China

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Development Economics: The Clean Stove Initiative

Saturday, May 17, 2014

Thomas Piketty on Economic Inequality

Unit 4 Macro: The New Pacific Alliance

Unit 4 Macro: Revision Extracts and Questions on South Korea

Friday, May 16, 2014

Chinese FDI in Africa

Thursday, May 15, 2014

When will China ‘overtake’ America?

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Background on Mexican Economy and Two Exam Questions

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

F585: Africa Progress Report 2014

Thursday, May 08, 2014

The impact of a multinational company in Costa Rica over the last decade

Unit 4 Macro: Has India missed the manufacturing boat?

Wednesday, May 07, 2014

UK Income and Wealth Inequality - A New Film

Thursday, May 01, 2014

China about to overtake USA as world’s largest economy

International export competitiveness - surprising shifts in the global pattern

Unit 4 Macro: Livestock insurance in Kenya

Friday, April 25, 2014

The World needs Infrastructure!

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Country Profile Revision Sheet

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Rethinking Development Aid

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Brazil’s Unfinished Mega Railroad

Unit 3 Micro: Tanzania’s cola wars

Nigeria becomes the biggest economy in Africa after GDP revisions

Friday, April 18, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Tourism and Economic Development

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Structural Change in Asian and Australasian Countries

Inequality: The Gini Coefficient

Unit 4 Macro: Mobile Technology Helps Kenyan Farmers

Unit 4 Macro: Mauritania in search of growth and stability

Monday, April 14, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Food imports set to rise in China

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: The Rise of Managed Exchange Rates

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Asian Growth Requires Less Inequality

Unit 4 Macro: Africa Rising - RES Panel Event

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: African Exports to China - Benefits and Costs

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Gender Inequality and Economic Growth

The Social Progress Index

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Focus on Rwanda

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Africa’s Recent Success in a European Mirror

Friday, March 28, 2014

What’s happening to Chinese growth figures?

Unit 4 Macro: A Tale of Two Mexicos

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Why are rich countries democracies?

Unit 2 Macro: Growth is Not Enough

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

F585 Pre-Release Resources (and F583, F582 & F581 too)

Sunday, March 23, 2014

How Coal Shortages Might Impact Indian Growth

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Oxfam and IMF Focus on Inequality

Monday, March 17, 2014

Corruption and the economy

Paul Ormerod: Luddites are alive and well in the Ukraine

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Some Topical Issues in Trade and Development

Monday, March 03, 2014

Quiz on the Index of Economic Complexity

Sunday, March 02, 2014

IMF joins in the inequality debate

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Michael Metcalfe: We need money for aid. So let’s print it

Growth and Development Challenges and Opportunities for Mexico

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Manufacturing in Africa

Monday, February 24, 2014

Robert Peston - How China Ruled the World

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Economic Growth and Development in Sub Saharan Africa

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Safety Nets in Sub-Saharan Africa

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Rethinking Slums

10 Questions on Development Economics (Matching Pairs)

Monday, February 10, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Currency Instability in the Fragile Five

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Eurasia and Natural Resources

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Development Progress for the Ivory Coast

Sunday, February 02, 2014

Costing the world’s problems with Bjorn Lomborg

Saturday, February 01, 2014

India - At Risk of Stagflation?

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Building a Future for Chocolate

“We’re all middle class now”. Or should that be middle income?

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Macro Policy Challenges in India and Japan

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Strategies to promote development - the coffee industry in Vietnam

Working for the Few - Development and Inequality

Saturday, January 25, 2014

The Emerging World and Poverty - Where Next?

Poverty: New Thinking About an Old Problem

China’s Development - Past Present and Future

Capitalism: an engine for progress

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Global Inequality and the double decker bus

Monday, January 20, 2014

Put yourself in the position of a Syrian refugee

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

The Economics of Medicine

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Raghuram Rajan, Central Banker: India’s James Bond?

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Business economics: the global car industry

Fog and filthy air

Wednesday, January 08, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Who Are the Extremely Poor?

Sunday, January 05, 2014

Guardian Economic Development Blog - Top Stories in 2013

Thursday, January 02, 2014

MINT - The Next Economic Giants (BBC Radio 4)

Monday, December 30, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Vertical Farming - Growing Food without Soil and Water

Unit 4 Macro: Africa Growth Forum 2013

Britain’s position in the economic ‘league table’

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Mandela’s economic legacy

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Development Economics e-book

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Updates on Economic Reforms in China

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Inequality and Economic Development

Unit 1 Micro: Mexico’s Water Farms

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Unit 4 Macro:Apps to Help Farmers in Ghana

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Labour is getting a smaller and smaller slice of national income

Monday, November 11, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: China: Opportunities, Threats, Success & Failure

Friday, November 08, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: BBC’s New China Blog

Unit 4 Macro: OneDollarGlasses, MakaPads and the Jompy Water Boiler

Thursday, November 07, 2013

econoMAX - China invests in UK Plc

Hans Rosling on ‘Five ways the world is doing better than you think’

Unit 1 Micro: Volatile Prices and Buffer Stock Schemes

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Mobile Technology and Growth in Africa

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Amartya Sen

Unit 4 Macro: Muhammad Yunus

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Daron Acemoglu – Institutional Development

Unit 4 Macro: Who Will Grow Next?

Monday, October 28, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Aid and Economic Development

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Microfinance and Economic Development

Friday, October 25, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Growth Elasticity of Poverty

Unit 4 Macro: How Countries Grow

Unit 1 Micro: Chinese Get into a Froth over Starbucks Prices

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Cocoa Prices Surging Again!

Monday, October 21, 2013

Hinkley China Power.

Unit 4 Macro: Keeping up to Speed in Development Economics

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Angus Deaton- - The great escape from inequality

Friday, October 18, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Minerals and Development - Overcoming Resource Curses

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Does Migration Harm Developing Countries?

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Unit 4 macro - constraints on development - corruption and bribery in education

Peru’s Free Trade Agreement with China

Wednesday, October 09, 2013

Falling Coffee Prices - Farmers Switch to Oranges

Natural Resource Curse - Updated Presentation

Tuesday, October 08, 2013

The problems of measuring GDP: India’s informal economy

Saturday, October 05, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Economic Growth, Investment and the Middle Income Trap

Thursday, October 03, 2013

Paul Ormerod: Themes on Russia’s Future

Monopsony Power: Migrant Workers Exploited in Qatar

Monday, September 30, 2013

Shanghai’s New Free Trade Zone

Unit 4 Macro: Is China Losing its Competitiveness as a Low-Cost Location for Manufacturing?

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Talking Business with Linda Yueh

Globalisation – how globalised is the world?

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Prospects for the Indian Economy

Bangladeshi Clothing Factories

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Conflict: Growth vrs the Environment

Monday, September 23, 2013

More ways to estimate the level of economic activity

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Paul Ormerod: China at the Cutting Edge

Thursday, September 19, 2013

​Oxbridge Economics: China’s currency – where does it go from here?

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Infrastructure Investment in Ethiopia

Unit 4 Macro: ASEAN - Trade and Economic Growth

Monday, September 16, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Macau’s Comparative Advantage in Gambling

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Ambitions for ASEAN in next phase of Globalisation

Thursday, September 12, 2013

How Being a Parent Is Like Running a Country

Marginal Revolution - New Online Course on Trade Theory

Wednesday, September 04, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Patterns of Trade Activity for Students

Unit 2 Macro: india’s Faltering Economy

Unit 4 Macro: Growth and Development in Vietnam

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Will the Indian Rupee continue to fall in value?

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Lesson Activity on Life Expectancy - Trapdoor

Friday, August 23, 2013

Working Hard for a Big Mac - A Measure of Real Wages Around the Globe

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Economics at the Movies - The Cola Road Documentary

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Development Economics: Living on One Dollar

Monday, August 19, 2013

Container Economics - Maersk’s Big Bet

Enterprise, rather than aid, will boost the development of poorer countries

Sunday, August 11, 2013

GM foods will be vital in feeding the future world

Thursday, August 08, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Climate Change in Africa Will Hit the Poor the Hardest

Monday, August 05, 2013

Unit 3 Micro: MOOCs and the Learning Market

Friday, August 02, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Quah v Chang on Market-Led Development

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Coffee Prices and Profits Fall for Growers

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Perspectives on the BRICS Slowdown

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: China’s Great Re-Balancing

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Impact of China on prices in the high street

Monday, July 22, 2013

Unit 4 Macro:Growth and Challenges for the Philippines

Unit 4 Macro: Growth Slowdown in China

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Competitive Advantage - Kenyan Distance Runners

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Innovation and New Sources of Growth

Friday, July 12, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Frontier Asian Economies on the Rise

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Externalities - Air Pollution and Life Expectancy in China

Unit 4 Macro: Changing FDI Flows in Recent Years

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: China Warms to Coffee Production

Sunday, July 07, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Protests in Brazil

Wednesday, July 03, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: CAP Reforms Are Watered Down

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: An Introduction to Trade

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: The Global Savings Imbalance

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: China’s Transformation - The Long View


Enter your Email


WOW! Economics 2015

Dates and Locations announced for WOW! Economics 2015

AS, A2 & IB Economics Revision Notes

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved