Economics CPD Courses

Economics CPD Courses Coming up this Term!- Book Your Places Now!

WOW! Economics 2015   |   Quantitative Methods (New Spec)


Economics Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blogPopular resources on the {my channel} blog Economics revision quizzes Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Economics Blog home page Economics Blog Home Page


STUDENT TOPICS


Free nursery places for 3 year olds appears to have no impact - an example of Government Failure?

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Black Gold Challenge

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Trick or Treat Economics Challenge

Developed, emerging or frontier economy - quick quiz

Friday, October 17, 2014

Post-2015 Development Goals

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Is the Great Catch Up slowing down?

Thursday, October 09, 2014

A journey through time and development - great video clip

Example of price fall caused by slump in demand - the Chinese Mink market

Tuesday, October 07, 2014

‘Wordsnake’ Activity on Elasticity

Local Schools policy drives inequality in the UK

Is it helpful to talk about ‘relative poverty’ in the UK?

Friday, October 03, 2014

Dave Does Drag

Thursday, October 02, 2014

‘Four Words’ - an interactive, lively test of some key phrases from the start of the AS Curriculum

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Want a ‘fix’ to illustrate economies of scale?  Here’s a numerical question

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Diseconomies of Scale - activity to introduce the concept

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Saving in Poor Countries

Alternative motives for firms: Share buy-backs

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

10 Minute Crossword Activity to set either for AS or A2 students

Edexcel A2 Economics: Worked Answers for May 2014

AQA A2 Economics: Worked Answers for May 2014

AQA AS Economics: Worked Answers for May 2014

Loom Bands - A demand and supply example (and activity)

Friday, September 19, 2014

Are fireworks in London a public good?

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Why do 17,000 children under five die every day?

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Short presentation on ‘Perfect Competition’

Growth vrs the environment: deforestation

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Costing/Revenue activity to set in class or for homework

Friday, September 12, 2014

Contrasting approaches to managing road traffic

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Perfect weather and a bumper wheat crop – impact on the market

Sunday, September 07, 2014

Ebolanomics: tackling drug development

Business Economics - hard hats on for banana wars

Saturday, September 06, 2014

Where’s the best place to live?

Friday, September 05, 2014

Welcome Back! A quick fire resource for your returning A2 students - ‘Whilst you were away’

International Competitiveness - a new ‘Higher or Lower’ game!

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Could a “Citizen’s Income” address tax and welfare problems?

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Doubts about Fair Trade

Lesson Activity - Categorise Factor Inputs in the Focus Circle

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Developing Country Case Studies e-book

Friday, August 22, 2014

BHP Billiton announces plans for a demerger

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

High Charges for Remittances Choke Developing Countries

Monday, August 18, 2014

Development Economics: The Fortunes of Nations

IB Economics: The Foundations of Economics

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Business Economics - Succeeding in the US Market

Externalities: Health Benefits of Low Emissions Zones

Friday, August 15, 2014

Would GDP fall if HMS Queen Elizabeth sinks?

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

The Economics of the Blockbuster

Price Discrimination in the the EU Vehicle Hire Market

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Recessions are good for the nation’s health

Wednesday, August 06, 2014

Takeovers: Morrison’s Disastrous Investment in Kiddicare

Monday, August 04, 2014

Public and Private Goods - Farmer Opens a Toll Road

Conglomerate Opts to Ditch some Brands

Sunday, August 03, 2014

Catastrophe Bonds

Friday, August 01, 2014

Tata Group Sets out its Conglomerate Vision

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Small businesses - a bakery in the desert

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

IMF 2014 Review of the UK Economy

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Measuring a minimum income standard

Should there be a maximum wage?

In Praise of Inequality in Science

Paths to development - Adding value to natural resources

Monday, July 28, 2014

Russia increases policy interest rates to 8%

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Greece - Nudging towards Macro Stability?

Saturday, July 26, 2014

July 2014 - UK Economy back to Pre Crisis Level

Reduction in UK consumption of drugs, alcohol and cigarettes by young people - numerical example

Friday, July 25, 2014

Externalities of Waste - Do we throw too much stuff away?

Lindau Nobel Economics Talks - The Labour Market

Thursday, July 24, 2014

2014 HDI Report focuses on Vulnerability

United Queendom Scottish Independence as a Romantic Comedy

The Economics of Pay What You Want

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Open Data:  Britain leads the world

Ed Miliband dismisses Keynes, but the Laffer Curve takes centre stage

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

War and Sanctions

More ideas like HS3 are needed to solve our regional problems

MTR wins London CrossRail Operating Franchise

Monday, July 21, 2014

Siemens Boss on possible redindustrialisation of the UK economy

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Shareholder activism at the Royal Mail

Calculation time! CMA recommends banks provision of current accounts should be investigated

Friday, July 18, 2014

Price Cap introduced for the UK Payday Loans Market

Universities, Business and the UK Economy

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Shifting Terms of Trade for Latin America

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Two sides to the Philippine economy

Dropbox and the failures behind it

Economists are not impressed by Piketty’s views on inequality

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Export Complexity - Hidalgo and Hausmann

Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Numeracy and Quantitative methods in the new Economics specifications

Contestable Markets - A New Retail Landscape

Monday, July 07, 2014

Antidote to Macro Pessimism - Gerard Lyons on Consolations of Economics

Friday, July 04, 2014

Transport: competition in the cross channel market

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Development Economics: Rwanda’s Journey to Prosperity

Saturday, June 28, 2014

The output gap: how much economic potential has been lost?

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Heuristics, Networks and Trust - New Directions in Economics

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Is Wayne Rooney an expert in rational economic theory?

The ‘Good Country Index’ adds to the economic progress debate

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

What Gangnam Style represents in opportunity cost terms

LSE: The Amartya Sen Lecture 2014

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Development Economics: Building Roads, An Economic Gain in Senegal

Development Economics: Indonesia Has Developed, But Not Everyone Feels It

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Paul Ormerod: Innovation, Job Losses and Living Standards

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Inequality: a great induction topic for A2 economics

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Development Data for Cambodia

Monday, June 16, 2014

RES Essay: Does immigrant labour benefit or impoverish the United Kingdom?

Sunday, June 15, 2014

2014 World Cup Finalists - Human and Economic Development Indicators

RES Essay: Are the advanced economies in for a long period of economic stagnation?

Friday, June 13, 2014

Transport Economics: pollution costs from different modes

Thursday, June 12, 2014

The Laffer Curve and UK Corporation Tax

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

​Disruptive technology: Uber

Higher or Lower Game - World Cup addition

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

A2 Econ Revision Webinar - Global Economy 2014 (June 2014)

Sunday, June 08, 2014

A2 Econ Revision Webinar - UK Economy 2014 (June 2014)

Unit 3 Micro: Should Tesco be broken up?

Saturday, June 07, 2014

The IMF on UK recovery, mortgage risks and the supply side

ECB sets negative interest rates - what does this mean?

Friday, June 06, 2014

The Value of Drugs and Prostitution

Thursday, June 05, 2014

Population change and impacts on the economy

RES Competition: Growth, Poverty and The Environment

Impact of a rising £

Wednesday, June 04, 2014

Using the price mechanism to boost allocative efficiency: ‘Smart’ electricity meters

Sunday, June 01, 2014

Transport Economics: The Return of Trams - Benefits and Costs

Unit 4 Macro: Growth, Trade and Development in Sub Saharan Africa

Unit 2 Macro: Sex and Drugs included in Measured UK GDP

Saturday, May 31, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Fears for Portugal’s ‘lost’ generation

Development Economics: Mozambique eyes commodities boom

Unit 3 Micro: Ban on Eurotunnel ferry service confirmed by CMA

Friday, May 30, 2014

Footballs in Pakistan: An Innovation Story

The link between unemployment and depression

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Ten Years of EU Membership for Poland

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Guinea and Rio Tinto Agree Investment Deal that might Double GDP

Obama allies lead the way on a positive approach to climate change

World trade and global wage inequality

Welfare benefits and job search - evidence from Norway

QE - New evidence of the impact on bond yields

Gerd Gigerenzer on Risk Savvy Citizens

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Unit 3 Micro Business Economics Revision Guide

Saturday, May 24, 2014

World of Business: Focus on Business Pricing

Two cheers for the global recovery, but doubts remain in the Euro zone

Costs, benefits and ‘discounting’ the future

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Economic Benefits of EU Membership

Unit 4 Macro: China accepts creative destruction

Macroeconomics - Why has the UK recovered so fast?

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

25 Questions on the UK Economy (Exam revision)

Monday, May 19, 2014

The ‘trade-off’ between work and leisure – update

Unit 2 Macro: PPP - What $1 Buys in China

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: AS Macro Course in a Nutshell

Development Economics: The Clean Stove Initiative

Saturday, May 17, 2014

Thomas Piketty on Economic Inequality

Unit 4 Macro: The New Pacific Alliance

Inequality in New York - Can New York bridge the income inequality gap?

Friday, May 16, 2014

The Euro: How The Euro Was Saved

Labour Market: Food Industry Workers Protest Again Zero Hours and Low Pay

BREXIT or FIXIT - Trade and Welfare Effects of Leaving the European Union

Unit 2 Macro: Should UK Interest Rates be Rising Now?

Unit 4 Macro: Revision Extracts and Questions on South Korea

Reducing Contestability using the ‘sardines’ technique

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Forget the hype- Capitalism has made the world a more equal place

Chinese FDI in Africa

Evaluating UK interest rates

When will China ‘overtake’ America?

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

What Ever Happened to the Phillips Curve

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Background on Mexican Economy and Two Exam Questions

Quick revision of Key Phrases - the ‘Usual Suspects’ revision activity

Monday, May 12, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Key Diagrams and Glossary

Friday, May 09, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Theory of Market Demand

Economics Exam Technique: Thoughts on Improving Your Economics Papers

A Different View of World Trade: Why National Accounts Can Be Exciting

Thursday, May 08, 2014

F585: Africa Progress Report 2014

The impact of a multinational company in Costa Rica over the last decade

Unit 4 Macro: Has India missed the manufacturing boat?

Wednesday, May 07, 2014

Explaining Inequality in the UK

Unit 1 Micro: Housing Market Failure

Tuesday, May 06, 2014

UK Housing Industry: Turning Houses into Gold!

Thursday, May 01, 2014

UK Economy: The Economics of Falling Real Wages

UK Income and Wealth Inequality - A New Film

China about to overtake USA as world’s largest economy

International export competitiveness - surprising shifts in the global pattern

Edexcel AS Economics Unit 2 Paper- Avoiding Common Mistakes

Monday, April 28, 2014

Cost Benefit Analysis - The Crossrail Project

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: TPP - A High Stakes Trade Deal

Unit 4 Macro: 2,500 Years of Financial Crises

Friday, April 25, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Livestock insurance in Kenya

Unit 4 Macro: Global Ageing

Supply-side growth, not inflation, is the cure to the debt overhang problem

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Unit 3 Micro: Revision on the Private Finance Initiative

The World needs Infrastructure!

UK Economy: The Rise of Sterling

UK Economy: Debt and Barriers to Growth

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Country Profile Revision Sheet

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: A2 Macro Revision Quiz 1

Unit 4 Macro: Matching Definitions with Concepts

Revision on Labour Market Failure

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Rethinking Development Aid

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Brazil’s Unfinished Mega Railroad

UK Economy: Is the Real Wage Squeeze Ending?

Unit 3 Micro: Tanzania’s cola wars

Unit 1 Micro: Legal Highs and Information Failure

Key Data on the UK Economy

Friday, April 18, 2014

Policies to reduce collusion

Nigeria becomes the biggest economy in Africa after GDP revisions

Test your Knowldge on A2 Diagrams (Day Three)

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: AS Micro Revision Quiz 4

Unit 1 Micro: Revision on Market Failure

Unit 4 Macro: Tourism and Economic Development

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Enter your Email


WOW! Economics 2015

Dates and Locations announced for WOW! Economics 2015

AS, A2 & IB Economics Revision Notes

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved