Economics CPD Courses

Economics CPD Courses Coming up this Term!- Book Your Places Now!

WOW! Economics 2015   |   Quantitative Methods (New Spec)


Economics Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blogPopular resources on the {my channel} blog Economics revision quizzes Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Economics Blog home page Economics Blog Home Page


SPECIFICATION SUPPORT


BHP Billiton announces plans for a demerger

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Externalities: Health Benefits of Low Emissions Zones

Friday, August 15, 2014

Price Discrimination in the the EU Vehicle Hire Market

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Catastrophe Bonds

Friday, August 01, 2014

Small businesses - a bakery in the desert

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

IMF 2014 Review of the UK Economy

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Measuring a minimum income standard

Should there be a maximum wage?

Paths to development - Adding value to natural resources

Monday, July 28, 2014

Russia increases policy interest rates to 8%

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Greece - Nudging towards Macro Stability?

Saturday, July 26, 2014

July 2014 - UK Economy back to Pre Crisis Level

Reduction in UK consumption of drugs, alcohol and cigarettes by young people - numerical example

Friday, July 25, 2014

Externalities of Waste - Do we throw too much stuff away?

Lindau Nobel Economics Talks - The Labour Market

Thursday, July 24, 2014

2014 HDI Report focuses on Vulnerability

United Queendom Scottish Independence as a Romantic Comedy

The Economics of Pay What You Want

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

More ideas like HS3 are needed to solve our regional problems

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

MTR wins London CrossRail Operating Franchise

Monday, July 21, 2014

Siemens Boss on possible redindustrialisation of the UK economy

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Shareholder activism at the Royal Mail

Calculation time! CMA recommends banks provision of current accounts should be investigated

Friday, July 18, 2014

Price Cap introduced for the UK Payday Loans Market

Universities, Business and the UK Economy

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Shifting Terms of Trade for Latin America

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Two sides to the Philippine economy

Dropbox and the failures behind it

Economists are not impressed by Piketty’s views on inequality

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Export Complexity - Hidalgo and Hausmann

Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Contestable Markets - A New Retail Landscape

Monday, July 07, 2014

Transport: competition in the cross channel market

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Development Economics: Rwanda’s Journey to Prosperity

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Is Wayne Rooney an expert in rational economic theory?

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

LSE: The Amartya Sen Lecture 2014

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Development Economics: Building Roads, An Economic Gain in Senegal

Development Economics: Indonesia Has Developed, But Not Everyone Feels It

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Paul Ormerod: Innovation, Job Losses and Living Standards

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Inequality: a great induction topic for A2 economics

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Development Data for Cambodia

Monday, June 16, 2014

RES Essay: Does immigrant labour benefit or impoverish the United Kingdom?

Sunday, June 15, 2014

2014 World Cup Finalists - Human and Economic Development Indicators

RES Essay: Are the advanced economies in for a long period of economic stagnation?

Friday, June 13, 2014

Transport Economics: pollution costs from different modes

Thursday, June 12, 2014

​Disruptive technology: Uber

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Higher or Lower Game - World Cup addition

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Unit 3 Micro: Should Tesco be broken up?

Saturday, June 07, 2014

ECB sets negative interest rates - what does this mean?

Friday, June 06, 2014

The Value of Drugs and Prostitution

Thursday, June 05, 2014

RES Competition: Growth, Poverty and The Environment

OCR F585 Toolkit Available - June 2014

Sunday, June 01, 2014

Transport Economics: The Return of Trams - Benefits and Costs

Unit 4 Macro: Growth, Trade and Development in Sub Saharan Africa

F585: Latvia and Iceland Compared and Contrasted

Unit 2 Macro: Sex and Drugs included in Measured UK GDP

Saturday, May 31, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Fears for Portugal’s ‘lost’ generation

Development Economics: Mozambique eyes commodities boom

Unit 3 Micro: Ban on Eurotunnel ferry service confirmed by CMA

Friday, May 30, 2014

Footballs in Pakistan: An Innovation Story

The link between unemployment and depression

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Ten Years of EU Membership for Poland

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Guinea and Rio Tinto Agree Investment Deal that might Double GDP

Obama allies lead the way on a positive approach to climate change

World trade and global wage inequality

Welfare benefits and job search - evidence from Norway

QE - New evidence of the impact on bond yields

Unit 3 Micro Business Economics Revision Guide

Saturday, May 24, 2014

World of Business: Focus on Business Pricing

Two cheers for the global recovery, but doubts remain in the Euro zone

Costs, benefits and ‘discounting’ the future

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Economic Benefits of EU Membership

Unit 4 Macro: China accepts creative destruction

25 Questions on the UK Economy (Exam revision)

Monday, May 19, 2014

The ‘trade-off’ between work and leisure – update

Unit 2 Macro: PPP - What $1 Buys in China

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: AS Macro Course in a Nutshell

Development Economics: The Clean Stove Initiative

Saturday, May 17, 2014

Thomas Piketty on Economic Inequality

Unit 4 Macro: The New Pacific Alliance

Inequality in New York - Can New York bridge the income inequality gap?

Friday, May 16, 2014

The Euro: How The Euro Was Saved

Labour Market: Food Industry Workers Protest Again Zero Hours and Low Pay

BREXIT or FIXIT - Trade and Welfare Effects of Leaving the European Union

Unit 2 Macro: Should UK Interest Rates be Rising Now?

Unit 4 Macro: Revision Extracts and Questions on South Korea

Forget the hype- Capitalism has made the world a more equal place

Thursday, May 15, 2014

What Ever Happened to the Phillips Curve

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Background on Mexican Economy and Two Exam Questions

Quick revision of Key Phrases - the ‘Usual Suspects’ revision activity

Monday, May 12, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Key Diagrams and Glossary

Friday, May 09, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Theory of Market Demand

Economics Exam Technique: Thoughts on Improving Your Economics Papers

A Different View of World Trade: Why National Accounts Can Be Exciting

Thursday, May 08, 2014

F585: Africa Progress Report 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Has India missed the manufacturing boat?

Wednesday, May 07, 2014

Explaining Inequality in the UK

Unit 1 Micro: Housing Market Failure

Tuesday, May 06, 2014

UK Housing Industry: Turning Houses into Gold!

Thursday, May 01, 2014

UK Economy: The Economics of Falling Real Wages

UK Income and Wealth Inequality - A New Film

China about to overtake USA as world’s largest economy

Edexcel AS Economics Unit 2 Paper- Avoiding Common Mistakes

Monday, April 28, 2014

Cost Benefit Analysis - The Crossrail Project

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: TPP - A High Stakes Trade Deal

Unit 4 Macro: 2,500 Years of Financial Crises

Friday, April 25, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Livestock insurance in Kenya

Unit 4 Macro: Global Ageing

Supply-side growth, not inflation, is the cure to the debt overhang problem

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Unit 3 Micro: Revision on the Private Finance Initiative

UK Economy: The Rise of Sterling

UK Economy: Debt and Barriers to Growth

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Country Profile Revision Sheet

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: A2 Macro Revision Quiz 1

Unit 4 Macro: Matching Definitions with Concepts

Revision on Labour Market Failure

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Rethinking Development Aid

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Brazil’s Unfinished Mega Railroad

UK Economy: Is the Real Wage Squeeze Ending?

Unit 3 Micro: Tanzania’s cola wars

Unit 1 Micro: Legal Highs and Information Failure

Key Data on the UK Economy

Friday, April 18, 2014

Test your Knowldge on A2 Diagrams (Day Three)

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: AS Micro Revision Quiz 4

Unit 1 Micro: Revision on Market Failure

Unit 4 Macro: Tourism and Economic Development

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Structural Change in Asian and Australasian Countries

Inequality: The Gini Coefficient

Unit 4 Macro: Mobile Technology Helps Kenyan Farmers

Test your knowledge on AS Macro Diagrams (Day two)

Unit 4 Macro: Prospects for UK growth - A New Survey

Monday, April 14, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Mauritania in search of growth and stability

Unit 3 Micro: Business Objectives, Costs, Revenues and Profits

Unit 1 Micro: Production Possibility Frontier

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Factor Rewards

Unit 1 Micro: Factors of Production

Unit 1 Micro: Economic Systems

Unit 1 Micro: Opportunity Cost

Unit 3 Micro: Some Key Diagrams for Business Economics

Unit 2 Macro: The Changing Face of East London

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Food imports set to rise in China

Economics in Crisis: Money, Blood and Revolution

Unit 2 Macro: AS Macro Revision Quiz 3

Friday, April 11, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: AS Macro Revision Quiz 2

Unit 2 Macro: AS Macro Revision Quiz 1

Unit 2 Macro: Conditions for a Sustainable Recovery

The ‘Gentleman in Whitehall’ does not know best

Unit 4 Macro: Quick Quiz on Exchange Rate Systems

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Revision on Balance of Payments

Unit 4 EU Single Market: Trade and Labour Migration

Unit 2 Macro: Effectiveness of Macro Policies

Unit 2 Macro: Revision on Managing the Economy

The ‘SLAP the examiner’ evaluation tool for Economics

Unit 2 Macro: Revision on Unemployment

Unit 2 Macro: Economic Cycles and Objectives

State of the UK Economy - Threats to Recovery

Unit 4 Macro: The Rise of Managed Exchange Rates

Unit 4 Macro: Asian Growth Requires Less Inequality

Unit 4 Macro: Africa Rising - RES Panel Event

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

The changing face of Government Spending - a teacher resource

Unit 1 Micro: Revision on Elasticity of Demand and Supply

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Introductory Concepts in Micro

Unit 2 Macro: Supply Side Policies and Competitiveness

Unit 1 Micro: Smoking Bans and Obesity

Labour Market: UK Minimum Wage does not Cost Jobs

Unit 4 Macro: African Exports to China - Benefits and Costs

Unit 4 Macro: Gender Inequality and Economic Growth

Unit 2 Macro: Fiscal Policy to improve Net Trade

Unit 1 Micro: Toyota Plans to Replace Robots with Craftsmen

Normative statements - using E-Cigarette newspaper reports to look at normative statements

Friday, April 04, 2014

Lancashire and London have dominated the Premier League.  Can it last?

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Fixed Currencies and Crisis Recovery

Unit 4 Macro: Economic Benefits of EU Membership

Unit 2 Macro: Falling Inflation in the UK Economy

Monday, March 31, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Network Rail plans £38bn Investment Programme

Unit 1 Micro: Options for Funding the BBC

Unit 2 Macro: The UK Current Account Deficit

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Focus on Rwanda

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Unit 3 Micro: Energy firms face competition inquiry

Friday, March 28, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Smoking Bans Improve Health

Unit 2 Macro: London House Prices continue to Surge

Unit 4 Macro: Africa’s Recent Success in a European Mirror

Scotland’s De-Globalised Economy

What’s happening to Chinese growth figures?

Unit 4 Macro: Infographic on the EU Single Market

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: A Tale of Two Mexicos

Unit 4 Macro: Rebalancing the Economy

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Growth is Not Enough

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Regional Multiplier Effects with Siemens Investment

Unit 3 Micro: Royal Mail - Industry Extracts

UCAS and Oxbridge - Delving into Management

F585 Pre-Release Resources (and F583, F582 & F581 too)

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: CPI Basket is Updated (2014)

Paul Ormerod: Trends in Inequality: Truth and Myth

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Macro: Unemployment Statistics - What Do They Really Show?

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Structural Decline in the UK Steel Industry

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Hurdle Rates and New Housebuilding

UK Economy: Mind the Gap - Skills Shortages

Monday, March 17, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Oxfam and IMF Focus on Inequality

Corruption and the economy

Unit 2 Macro: Has 5 Years of Low Interest Rates helped the UK Economy?

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Enter your Email


WOW! Economics 2015

Dates and Locations announced for WOW! Economics 2015

AS, A2 & IB Economics Revision Notes

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved