Economics CPD Courses in June 2014

Economics CPD Courses in June 2014 - Book Your Places Now!

ETNC 2014   | New to AS & A2 Economics | WOW! Economics 2014


Economics Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blogPopular resources on the {my channel} blog Economics revision quizzes Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Economics Blog home page Economics Blog Home Page


Edexcel Unit 1


Measuring a minimum income standard

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Should there be a maximum wage?

Reduction in UK consumption of drugs, alcohol and cigarettes by young people - numerical example

Friday, July 25, 2014

Externalities of Waste - Do we throw too much stuff away?

The Economics of Pay What You Want

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Calculation time! CMA recommends banks provision of current accounts should be investigated

Friday, July 18, 2014

Price Cap introduced for the UK Payday Loans Market

Is Wayne Rooney an expert in rational economic theory?

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Paul Ormerod: Innovation, Job Losses and Living Standards

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Inequality: a great induction topic for A2 economics

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Transport Economics: The Return of Trams - Benefits and Costs

Sunday, June 01, 2014

Footballs in Pakistan: An Innovation Story

Friday, May 30, 2014

Quick revision of Key Phrases - the ‘Usual Suspects’ revision activity

Monday, May 12, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Key Diagrams and Glossary

Friday, May 09, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Theory of Market Demand

Economics Exam Technique: Thoughts on Improving Your Economics Papers

Unit 1 Micro: Housing Market Failure

Tuesday, May 06, 2014

UK Housing Industry: Turning Houses into Gold!

Thursday, May 01, 2014

UK Income and Wealth Inequality - A New Film

Cost Benefit Analysis - The Crossrail Project

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Revision on Labour Market Failure

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Legal Highs and Information Failure

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Revision on Market Failure

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Production Possibility Frontier

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Factor Rewards

Unit 1 Micro: Factors of Production

Unit 1 Micro: Economic Systems

Unit 1 Micro: Opportunity Cost

The ‘SLAP the examiner’ evaluation tool for Economics

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Revision on Elasticity of Demand and Supply

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Introductory Concepts in Micro

Unit 1 Micro: Smoking Bans and Obesity

Labour Market: UK Minimum Wage does not Cost Jobs

Unit 1 Micro: Toyota Plans to Replace Robots with Craftsmen

Normative statements - using E-Cigarette newspaper reports to look at normative statements

Friday, April 04, 2014

Lancashire and London have dominated the Premier League.  Can it last?

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Options for Funding the BBC

Monday, March 31, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Smoking Bans Improve Health

Friday, March 28, 2014

30 Years since the Start of the Miners’ Strike

Monday, March 10, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Information Failure and Coca Cola

Unit 1 Competitive Markets Revision Q&A - Student Licence for Just £5

Monday, March 03, 2014

Executive Pay: Shareholders have failed to curb excesses

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Unit 3 Micro: Economics of a £7 Minimum Wage

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Information Failures in Markets

Boris Bikes - Do Benefits Exceed the Costs?

Friday, February 14, 2014

Government underestimates the amount of student loans that are likely to be paid back

What’s that got to do with the price of ... almonds?!

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Alcohol Floor Price Scheme Announced for England & Wales

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Energy companies charge cash-paying customers more - market failure and Government intervention

10 Questions on Income and Cross Price Elasticity

Friday, January 31, 2014

10 Questions on Supply and Demand

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: 10 Questions on Markets in Action

Government looks to abandon use of Microsoft Office to save money

Building a Future for Chocolate

Unit 1 Micro: Revision on Government Intervention

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Saudi Arabia - the ‘dominant producer’ in the world’s oil market

Friday, January 24, 2014

Energy saving tips from the Government - effective Government intervention

Wednesday, January 08, 2014

Revision Planner For AQA Unit 1 - Markets And Market Failure

Monday, January 06, 2014

Unit 1 Micro: Information Economics - How Many Sugars in a Coke?

Sunday, January 05, 2014

The Blunders of Governments

Saturday, December 28, 2013

AS/A2 Economics Exam Technique Coaching & Revision Workshops in 2014

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Competition Commission investigating the Car Insurance Market

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

London’s Super Sewer

Friday, December 13, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Practice Paper for Structured MC

Sunday, December 01, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Revision on the Price Mechanism

Unit 1 Micro: Revision Glossary on Markets

Friday, November 29, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Housing Rent Controls

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Resources from Tutor2u on Slideshare

Hunt the Economics: Smarter Lifts

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Producer and Consumer Subsidies

Unit 1 Micro: Mexico’s Water Farms

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: US food authorities take step to ban transfats

Friday, November 08, 2013

The Benefits of Choice: the Battle Never Ends

An Introduction to Anchor Prices

Thursday, November 07, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Volatile Prices and Buffer Stock Schemes

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

The Circular Economy

Sunday, November 03, 2013

Cricket Balls and the Coase Theorem

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Paul Ormerod: Energy and Emissions: Taxation or Technology?

Unit 1 Micro: Chinese Get into a Froth over Starbucks Prices

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Cocoa Prices Surging Again!

Monday, October 21, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Air pollution leading cause of cancer

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Unit 3 Micro: Price Leadership in the Gas Oligopoly

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Argos Tablet and Inferior Goods

Gresham’s Law in Education: How the Bad Drove Out the Good

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Business Economics: A Golden Hour on Radio 4 Archive

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Wealth Inequality in the UK

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Intervention to Cap The Cost of Living

Falling Coffee Prices - Farmers Switch to Oranges

Wednesday, October 09, 2013

Monopsony Power: Migrant Workers Exploited in Qatar

Monday, September 30, 2013

Price Maximum Example - Milliband’s Domestic Fuel Cap

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Labour Market: Women in the UK Labour Market

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Scarcity and Abundance

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

HS2 Cost Benefit Analysis

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Bangladeshi Clothing Factories

Unit 1 Micro: Tesco’s Hudl - An Inferior Good?

Monday, September 23, 2013

Phil Holden is back! Economics videos online

Unit 1 Micro: Applications of the Production Possibility Frontier

Sunday, September 15, 2013

How Being a Parent Is Like Running a Country

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Introduction to Micro: UK Housing Shortage

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

UK Economy: Poverty Britain’s hungry children

Thursday, September 05, 2013

Nobel-winning Economist Ronald Coase dies at 102

Tuesday, September 03, 2013

Labour Market Economics: The Two Tier Jobs Market

Sunday, September 01, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Low Paid Workers Strike Over Pay

Business Economics - Inside Tech City

Introduction to Economics - Portugal’s Ghost Roads

Monday, August 26, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Factors of Production at Work in Mining

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Economics at the Movies - The Moo Man

Friday, August 23, 2013

Development Economics: Living on One Dollar

Monday, August 19, 2013

Container Economics - Maersk’s Big Bet

The burden imposed by the UK’s “green” energy policy

Friday, August 09, 2013

GM foods will be vital in feeding the future world

Thursday, August 08, 2013

The future is shale!

Wednesday, August 07, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Cigarette Taxes by Country

Thursday, August 01, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Coffee Prices and Profits Fall for Growers

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Under Heathrow’s Flight Path

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Unit 1: Cigarettes, demerit goods and government failure

Friday, July 12, 2013

Unit 1: Fall in sales of PCs due to rise in demand of substitute goods

Thursday, July 11, 2013

60 Second Adventures in Economics (combined)

Unit 1 Micro: Externalities - Air Pollution and Life Expectancy in China

Unit 1 Micro: China Warms to Coffee Production

Sunday, July 07, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: CAP Reforms Are Watered Down

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Occupational Mobility from Mines to ..... Mines

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Paul Ormerod: The Rapid Rise of the Food Bank

Environmental Economics: Carbon Prices for Next 1000 Years

Friday, June 07, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: The Market for E-Cigarettes

Unit 1 Micro: By-Products from Sewage in Dubai

Tuesday, June 04, 2013

Labour Market: Private Returns to Degree Success

Friday, May 31, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Yunus Calls for International Minimum Wage

Monday, May 13, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Selection of Revision Presentations

Thursday, May 09, 2013

The exams are nearly here - as if you need reminding!  Well, here’s a reminder!

Tuesday, May 07, 2013

From labour to capital intensity!

Saturday, May 04, 2013

AS and A2 Key Term Glossaries

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Information Failure - Fraudulent Selling

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Public & Merit Goods (1)

Monday, April 22, 2013

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Markets in Action (1)

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Imperfect Markets (1)

AS, A2 & IB Economics Revision Quizzes - Master Listing

Unit 1 Micro: Buffer Stocks (Revision)

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Price Mechanism in Action (Revision)

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Government Intervention (1)

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Market Failure (2)

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Market Failure (1)

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Income & Cross Elasticity of Demand (1)

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Price Elasticity of Demand (1)

Unit 1 Micro: Carbon Trading Scheme In Crisis

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Supply & Demand (1)

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: PPF & Division of Labour (1)

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Basic Economic Problem (1)

Economics Revision - Mind Map and Visual Notes Competition

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Economics at the Movies - Promised Land

Sunday, April 07, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Evaluating Government Intervention - Alcohol Pricing

Happy birthday VAT! 40 years old this month

Unit 1 Micro: Taxing Calories in Soft Drinks

Friday, April 05, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Externalities of Piracy in Somalia

Thursday, April 04, 2013

Unit 3 Micro: Minimum Wage and Inequality

AS Economics Revision Notes

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Making the most of Edexcel Results Plus- updated for Jan 2013 exams

Thursday, March 07, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Falling Car Use among Younger Drivers

Monday, February 18, 2013

Taxing fizzy drinks? The Obesity Battle

Plastic bags - merit goods?

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Revision Presentation - Public Goods

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Video Examples of the Division of Labour

Saturday, February 09, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: E-Bikes on Track for Surge in Demand

Monday, January 21, 2013

Paul Ormerod: Telling the Truth about the Retirement Age

Friday, January 18, 2013

AS Micro Revision - Key Term Revision Bank

Friday, January 11, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Flood Defence for Venice - a Public Good?

Friday, January 04, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Information Failure in Cosmetic Surgery

Thursday, January 03, 2013

Imperfect Information - obesity caused by the same problem as debt!

Wednesday, January 02, 2013

Unit 1 Micro: Key Term Glossary - Markets and Market Failure

Don’t You Want Me Baby? - competition regulation in action

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Unit 1 Micro: Rent Controls - Evaluating Government Intervention

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Unit 1 Micro: Markets and Market Failure Concept Glossary

Monday, December 10, 2012

Revision for AS Economics Unit 1 (Micro)

Workplace Discrimination

Friday, December 07, 2012

Goldman Sachs - an example of Diseconomies of scale

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Scoop.It Boards become more popular with Economics teachers

Economics of a Living Wage

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Demand & Supply in Action- Potato Harvest

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

The Nutella Tax - a tax on negative externalities

Unit 1 Micro: Mid-Term Test on Markets

Waseela-e-Taleem in Pakistan - showing how education is an example of a merit good

Monday, November 12, 2012

Unit 1 Micro: Scoop-It on Market Failure and Intervention

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Unit 1 Micro: Denmark Drops the High Fat Food Tax

Unit 1 Micro: How Hot Dogs Are Made

Chocolate Passion - Grown in St Lucia, Made in Cambridge

Friday, November 09, 2012

National Stress Awareness Day

Wednesday, November 07, 2012

Unit 1 Micro: Tragedy of the Commons and Market Failure

Tuesday, November 06, 2012

The 2012 GCSE fiasco - are there parallels with the Banking crisis?

Friday, November 02, 2012

Paul Ormerod: Corporation tax: fostering the illusions of the electorate that someone else will pay

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Thinking outside the box - improving employability

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Access Edexcel exam papers on your iPad or iPhone

Monday, October 29, 2012

A Living Wage

Economies of Scale at Google

Unit 1 Micro: Making the Bus Cool!

Friday, October 26, 2012

AS Economics Revision Notes

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Using McDonald’s as an example - I’m loving it

Unit 1 Micro: Bargain Basements for Luxury Goods

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Are Tattoos an example of a Demerit Good?

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

EdExcel Unit 1 Exam Advice on Structured MC Questions

Monday, October 08, 2012

Economics at the movies-Bananas!

Sunday, October 07, 2012

Enter your Email


RES Economics Essay Competition 2014

Submit your entry to the RES Economics Essay Competition 2014

WOW! Economics 2014

50+ New Teaching & Learning Resources for A Level & IB Economics

AS, A2 & IB Economics Revision Notes

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved