AS & A2 Economics Revision Workshops

AS & A2 Economics - Intensive Exam Coaching & Revision Workshops: Book Now!

Stratford | Fulham | Bristol | Birmingham | Gateshead | Leeds | Manchester


Economics Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blogPopular resources on the {my channel} blog Economics revision quizzes Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Economics Blog home page Economics Blog Home Page


Macroeconomic Policies


Unit 4 Macro: Prospects for UK growth - A New Survey

Monday, April 14, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: The Changing Face of East London

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Economics in Crisis: Money, Blood and Revolution

Unit 2 Macro: Conditions for a Sustainable Recovery

Friday, April 11, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Revision on Balance of Payments

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Effectiveness of Macro Policies

Unit 2 Macro: Revision on Managing the Economy

Unit 2 Macro: Revision on Unemployment

State of the UK Economy - Threats to Recovery

Unit 4 Macro: The Rise of Managed Exchange Rates

Unit 4 Macro: Asian Growth Requires Less Inequality

The changing face of Government Spending - a teacher resource

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Supply Side Policies and Competitiveness

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Labour Market: UK Minimum Wage does not Cost Jobs

Unit 4 Macro: African Exports to China - Benefits and Costs

Unit 2 Macro: Fiscal Policy to improve Net Trade

Unit 4 Macro: Fixed Currencies and Crisis Recovery

Thursday, April 03, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Economic Benefits of EU Membership

Financing the current account deficit

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Falling Inflation in the UK Economy

Monday, March 31, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Network Rail plans £38bn Investment Programme

Unit 2 Macro: The UK Current Account Deficit

Sunday, March 30, 2014

What’s happening to Chinese growth figures?

Friday, March 28, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Growth is Not Enough

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

F585 Pre-Release Resources (and F583, F582 & F581 too)

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Death & Taxes - Uncertainties in India’s Tax System

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Hurdle Rates and New Housebuilding

UK Economy: Mind the Gap - Skills Shortages

Monday, March 17, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Has 5 Years of Low Interest Rates helped the UK Economy?

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Budget 2014 - A 15 Question Quiz

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Ageing Infrastructure and Economic Growth

Fiscal drag and the 40% tax rate.

Money Makes the World Go Round

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: UK R&D Spending Remains Low

Unit 2 Macro: 5 Years of Low Interest Rates

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

5 years of low interest rates: an evaluation exercise

Tuesday, March 04, 2014

Unit 4 Macro: Low Investment Stifles the World Economy

Quiz on the Index of Economic Complexity

Sunday, March 02, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Economic Growth

Unit 2 Macro: Multiplier and Accelerator Effects

Saturday, March 01, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: The Economic Cycle

Friday, February 28, 2014

IMF joins in the inequality debate

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Paul Ormerod: Forward guidance needed for companies, not consumers!

A minimum wage in Germany - but the low-skilled jobs are in the UK

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Aggregate Supply

Manufacturing in Africa

Monday, February 24, 2014

All the basics of UK government debt and deficit

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: Debt and Deficit explained using coloured sweets

Friday, February 21, 2014

John Maynard Keynes - Video Resources

Thursday, February 20, 2014

John Maynard Keynes - Video Resources

German revival exposes deep fissure within Europe’s economies

Robert Peston - How China Ruled the World

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Eurozone problems - excellent video resource

Friday, February 14, 2014

Government underestimates the amount of student loans that are likely to be paid back

Mark Carney redfines the MPC’s role again.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Forward Guidance Mark II - From Forward to Fuzzy!

Unit 4 Macro: Currency Instability in the Fragile Five

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

Irish Bonds no longer ‘junk’. What does this mean?

UK Boom and Bust?

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Imports are good too!

Monday, January 27, 2014

Macro Policy Challenges in India and Japan

Sunday, January 26, 2014

China’s Development - Past Present and Future

Saturday, January 25, 2014

30 Most Innovative Countries in the World

Friday, January 24, 2014

Unit 2 Macro: 10 Questions on Supply-Side Policies

Thursday, January 23, 2014

The ‘output gap’: another piece of economic mumbo-jumbo

Unit 4 Macro: Latvia Joins the Euro

Monday, January 20, 2014

Government help for exports - could do better?

Sunday, January 19, 2014

2014 and the economy recovers - what happens then?

Friday, December 20, 2013

Income and wealth inequality in Switzerland

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Britain for Sale? Or Britain as outward investor?

Sunday, December 15, 2013

London and Reinventing the Future

Friday, December 13, 2013

Britain’s New Industrial Policy: Can We Learn from the Mistakes of the Past?

Unit 4 Macro: Tough Choices for a Troubled Euro

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Export destinations and UK export performance

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Too little inflation can be a problem too…

Wednesday, December 04, 2013

Are RBS helping slay the zombies cluttering the UK economy?

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: The Multiplier Process and Multiplier Effect

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Prominent Keynesian (and others) add to the ‘post- Crash Economics’ debate

Unit 2 Macro: Fiscal Policy Revision Presentation

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Responses to a falling real minimum wage

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Labour is getting a smaller and smaller slice of national income

Monday, November 11, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: China: Opportunities, Threats, Success & Failure

Friday, November 08, 2013

econoMAX - How does Quantitative Easing affect the Exchange Rate

Thursday, November 07, 2013

Immigration - the Fiscal Costs and Benefits

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: CBI calls for Britain to stay inside the EU

Monday, November 04, 2013

Grangemouth highlights the competitive problems of the Rest of the UK

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Mobile Technology and Growth in Africa

Calls for a shorter working week – ‘new’ Economics or same old fallacy?

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Who Will Grow Next?

Monday, October 28, 2013

Intra-national trade

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: How Countries Grow

Friday, October 25, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Short Run Aggregate Supply

Monday, October 21, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Aggregate Demand

Hinkley China Power.

Supporting and Encouraging Entrepreneurs - Do We Need an Entrepreneur’s Union?

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Peru’s Free Trade Agreement with China

Wednesday, October 09, 2013

Monetary Policy less powerful in recessions

econoMAX - Forward Guidance is No Panacea

Tuesday, October 08, 2013

What’s driving (the lack of) investment?

Sunday, October 06, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Economic Growth, Investment and the Middle Income Trap

Thursday, October 03, 2013

Shanghai’s New Free Trade Zone

Monday, September 30, 2013

What’s the right ‘type’ of growth for the UK economy?

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Everything is crystal clear with hindsight

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Developments in the UK Economy

Unit 4 Macro: Prospects for the Indian Economy

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

HS2 Cost Benefit Analysis

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Infrastructure Investment in Ethiopia

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Free market economics: Privatisation

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: ASEAN - Trade and Economic Growth

Monday, September 16, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Ambitions for ASEAN in next phase of Globalisation

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Lesson Activity - Macro Policies Under the Spotlight in the Focus Circle

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Gains from International Trade

Friday, September 06, 2013

Marginal Revolution - New Online Course on Trade Theory

Wednesday, September 04, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Patterns of Trade Activity for Students

Unit 2 Macro: india’s Faltering Economy

Investing for Prosperity - A Manifesto for Growth

Tuesday, September 03, 2013

Innovation and Growth - the Entrepreneurial State

Monday, September 02, 2013

Business Economics - Inside Tech City

Sunday, September 01, 2013

Paul Ormerod: UK Economy - we could learn from the US on austerity

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Will the Indian Rupee continue to fall in value?

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Paul Ormerod: How sticky is unemployment?

Friday, August 23, 2013

Paul Ormerod: Zero hours contracts for the Monetary Policy Committee!

Thursday, August 15, 2013

UK Economy: Carney Provides Forward Guidance on Interest Rates

Wednesday, August 07, 2013

Unit 2 & 4: Zero hours contracts reflect UK response to employment opportunities

Monday, August 05, 2013

Recovery and summer are in the air, but doom mongers still lurk

Friday, August 02, 2013

Unit 4: Introduction of Employment Tribunal fees as a supply-side policy

Monday, July 29, 2013

Paul Ormerod: No free lunch.  Defaults today mean less jam tomorrow

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: China’s Great Re-Balancing

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: John Kay on Quantitative Easing

Monday, July 22, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Costly child care hurts economic growth

Friday, July 19, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: IMF Report on UK Economy calls for Increased Investment

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Public Social Spending and the Welfare Cap

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Time Running Out for the Euro

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Innovation and New Sources of Growth

Friday, July 12, 2013

Narrowing income inequality

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Britain’s Shaky

Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: The Rise of Bitcoin

Monday, July 08, 2013

Paul Ormerod: Always Look on the Bright Side

Saturday, July 06, 2013

Transport Economics - Sorting out Transport in London

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: How Demographics Drive Global Economics

Friday, June 28, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: An Introduction to Trade

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Bill Phillips’ (of Phillips curve fame) and the ultimate teaching resource

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Changes in government spending over time

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: The History of Bubbles

Unit 4 Macro: China’s Transformation - The Long View

Unit 4 Macro: Kal Draws Dumping

Unit 2 Macro: The Economist Draws Tax

Monday, June 24, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: King’s 10 Years at the Bank of England

Saturday, June 22, 2013

RES Short: Decision Making in an Uncertain World

Paul Ormerod: Ignore Krugman: We’re not caught in another depression

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Paul Ormerod: Trouble at the Co-op Bank

Unit 2 Macro: London Gateway Super Port Prepares to Open

Rise in the number of working women could improve the GDP of the UK and Japan

Wednesday, June 05, 2013

UK Economy: 170 years of industrial change in England and Wales

Taxation breaks as an incentive

Thursday, May 23, 2013

The importance of container shipping

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Chains of argument for analysis - linking inflation figures to the exchange rate

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

UK Economy: Has High Inflation Damaged the Economy?

Zero hours contracts and youth employment

Saturday, May 18, 2013

UK membership of the EU - a chance for students to make Nigel Farage laugh or cry

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Does High Home Ownership Cause Unemployment?

Monday, May 13, 2013

Positive indicators for the UK economy I - May the Force be with us

Saturday, May 11, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Linda Yueh - New Column on the Global Economy

Friday, May 10, 2013

Does it matter if we are in a recession?

UK Economy Revision - Policies to Reduce Unemployment

Friday, May 03, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Credit Constraints and the Economic Recovery

Paul Ormerod: The Reinhardt and Rogoff miscalculation

Thursday, April 25, 2013

The UK Peace Index - highlighting the opportunity cost of violent crime

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

The Angry Economist 2 - The George Osborne Edition (evaluating macroeconomic policies)

Friday, April 19, 2013

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Managing the Economy (1)

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Migration flows across the world

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Unit 2 and Unit 4 Macro: Economic Simulation - the Government Game

Unit 2 Macro: UK and US Growth Compared

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Paul Ormerod: Sovereign debt and Euro zone reality

Thursday, April 11, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Research on the Economics of Migration

Unit 2 and Unit 4 Macro: Unicef Child Well-Being Report 2013

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Resources on the Economic Legacy of Margaret Thatcher

Monday, April 08, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Investment in UK Economy Remains Low

Unit 2 Macro: Wealth of Nations and Human Capital

Unit 4 Macro: Getting Back to Growth - Lessons from the 1930s

Unit 2 Macro: Revision on Interest Rates

Saturday, April 06, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: The Great Productivity Puzzle

Friday, April 05, 2013

Revision Quiz: A2 Economics: Protectionism (1)

Thursday, April 04, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Unemployment in Germany - The Hartz Reforms

Unit 2 Macro: Inflation (April 2013 Update)

Wednesday, April 03, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Interest Rates and Business Failure Risk

Unit 3 Micro: Small firms and innovation

The Angry Economist! - a macro-economic objective resource

Tuesday, April 02, 2013

Unit 4 Macro: Unemployment in Europe (March 2013 Update)

Unit 2 Macro: Fresh Serving of Acronym Soup - ZIRPs and PLOGs

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Macro Policies (1)

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Supply-side Policy (1)

Monday, April 01, 2013

Revision Quiz: AS Economics: Monetary Policy (1)

UK Social Welfare Reform April 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Revise and Test - AD and AS and GDP

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Revise and Test - Macro Objectives

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Unit 2 Macro: Revise and Test - The Circular Flow

Bitter losers and winners 2013 Budget

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Budget 2013 stimulus presentation

A Rapidly Changing State

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Enter your Email


AS Economics (Macroeconomics) Revision Guide

WOW! Economics 2014

50+ New Teaching & Learning Resources for A Level & IB Economics

AS, A2 & IB Economics Revision Notes

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved