Economics CPD Courses

Economics CPD Courses Coming up this Term!- Book Your Places Now!

WOW! Economics 2015   |   Quantitative Methods (New Spec)


Economics Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blogPopular resources on the {my channel} blog Economics revision quizzes Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Economics Blog home page Economics Blog Home Page


Questioning the UK’s Economic Recovery - Exam Style

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Russia’s credit rating is ‘junk’

Trade imbalances animation

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Incentives to quit smoking in pregnancy

UKED Magazine

A Richer World- BBC News Special

Free Market Thinking - Indirect Taxation and Deadweight Welfare Loss

Monday, January 26, 2015

Clued Up - Economics News

Teaching Vacancy - HOD Economics at The Harrodian School, Barnes

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Yet another great resource for analysing global inequality….with snowballs

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Detailed Diagrams - Indirect Tax

Friday, January 23, 2015

The UK’s North-South gap may be widening again

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

A richer, but more unequal world

Bupa expands in India as rules on foreign investment are eased

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Does the aid bill really show the UK’s commitment to development?

Friday, January 16, 2015

OCR F585 Toolkit

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Analysis of inflation - impact on households with different income levels

Why apologise for low inflation?

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Teaching Vacancy - Economics at City of London School

Eurozone QE

Can Adam Smith Solve the Problem of Youth Unemployment in Europe?

Teaching the New A Level Economics: Mastering Quantitative Methods

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Using the price mechanism to boost allocative efficiency: car parking charges

Monday, January 12, 2015

Teaching Vacancy - Business & Economics at The King’s School, Grantham

Tesco and Coca Cola look to streamline their costs

Friday, January 09, 2015

The labour market and ‘foreign bricklayers on £1000 a week’

Prospect theory: will the Greeks keep a hold of Nurse?

Wednesday, January 07, 2015

Russia

Our World in Data

Tuesday, January 06, 2015

Tim Harford on the The Big Data Trap

Follow the Economics Hashtags!

Unit 4 Edexcel Economics Key Tips

Saturday, January 03, 2015

Liberte, equalite et émigration: France’s top rate of income tax is removed

Thursday, January 01, 2015

Marshall Society Economics Conference - “The Power of Policy” Saturday 31st January

Monday, December 29, 2014

Eton College Political Society Panel Event

2015 AS Micro Quick Revision Guide

Changes in the Californian egg market.

Friday, December 19, 2014

#ukedchat Twitter chat 8pm Thursday 18th December

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Market Structures in Transport

Teaching Vacancy - Business Studies and/or Economics at Charters School, Sunningdale

Climate change in the news: Agreement in Lima, the Beijing school ‘dome’ and other solutions

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

20p tax on sugary drinks propsed.

Christmas quizzes

Monday, December 15, 2014

Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP)

The Size of the UK Banking System

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Nobel prize winning lecture: Jean Tirole

The games economists play at Christmas

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Plunging commodity prices reignite discussion of primary product dependency

Tuesday, December 09, 2014

Amazon and Tech Change

Poverty and inequality: does trickle-down economics work?

What TYPES of capital should we be accumulating?

Sunday, December 07, 2014

A lesson in monopsony power

Unequal Opportunities for UK Actors

Friday, December 05, 2014

Rail fares rise pegged to inflation

PNC Christmas Price Index 2014

Thursday, December 04, 2014

The Angry Economist is back - with an Autumn Statement special edition

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

UK rail privitisation and franchising

Using twitter in the Economics Classroom to enhance teaching and learning

The risk of a carbon ‘bubble’

Regulation

Franchising

Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Economics Questions and Calculations for Oxbridge Candidates

Teaching Economics After the Crash

Coursera module: Behavioural Economics

Monday, December 01, 2014

Teaching resource to introduce budget cuts to Local Government Spending

Some more WoW from WoW delegates: Gapminder and Memrise

Sunday, November 30, 2014

In praise of short termism

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Who owns Britain

Friday, November 28, 2014

Is Globalisation making a comeback?

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Teacher Vacancy: Eastbourne College

Teaching A level Economics in the 1990s: Ideas for the new spec?

Seeing as the sun does - sunscreen and information failure

Monday, November 24, 2014

The Poo Bus

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Vacancy: Head of Economics, Oundle School

OECD calls for Indian structural economic reforms

How well does my job pay?

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Was the Rosetta comet landing mission worth the cost?

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Is Batman a good economist?

Economic trade offs: Japanese fiscal policy transmits to GDP growth rate

Monday, November 17, 2014

What’s the point of the G20?

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Hay Levels

Eliminating the deficit with tax rises

Best Websites for Teaching and Learning Economics and Oxbridge Extension

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Falling labour participation in the US: causes and effects

In The Balance Podcast- Inflation and Deflation Discussion

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Numbeo and economic data

Monday, November 10, 2014

Teaching Vacancy - Head of Economics at Bedford Modern School

Job Vacancy - Head of Economics at Rishworth School (West Yorks)

The latest research on the impact of migration

Friday, November 07, 2014

Globalisation, comparative advantage and the puzzle of rising inequality

Will China’s rapid rise continue?

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Cartels and Game Theory in the Oil Industry

Thursday, October 30, 2014

China poised to pass US as world’s biggest economy

WeTheEconomy

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Behavioural economics

Mediacore: Perfect Competition

Amazon and ‘the invisible foot’

Monday, October 27, 2014

Jeff Sachs calls for government to set an investment agenda

Local Government Association calls for change in rules on allowing term-time holidays

Friday, October 24, 2014

Free nursery places for 3 year olds appears to have no impact - an example of Government Failure?

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Public sector pay and pensions are why the deficit stays high

Black Gold Challenge

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Trick or Treat Economics Challenge

Sugar Cane and Economic Development in Mauritius

Monday, October 20, 2014

UK Productivity Gap Widens

Growth and Development in the Ivory Coast

The Power of Remittances

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Automation a factor behind falling real wages for millions

Cass Sunstein on Ten Common Behavioural Nudges

Slowing German economy must raise investment

Immigration and the UK Economy

Working with AS Economists to deepen learning

Twin Peaks for the UK Economy

Challenges for OPEC as US Shale Production Soars

Bank of England Chief Economist on the Real Economy

Inside Huawei

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Growing Challenges Facing Privatised Royal Mail

Friday, October 17, 2014

Growth and Development in Ethiopia

Do interest rates affect business investment?

The Relevance of Keynesian Economics

Developed, emerging or frontier economy - quick quiz

The Happy Band of the Self Employed

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Which country has the biggest economy?

Credit Suisse Global Wealth Report (2014)

Student video on elasticity of demand

Post-2015 Development Goals

Exam Coaching & Revision Workshops for AS/A2 Economics in 2015

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

The Costs of Natural and Human-Induced Disasters

Monday, October 13, 2014

Jean Tirole wins the Nobel Prize in Economics

Surge in the Pay of FTSE100 Directors

The Poverty Trap- Panorama

Sunday, October 12, 2014

UKIP, Immigration and the UK’s place in the EU

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Lobbying… Everything is (not) awesome…

Is the real measure of a society’s prosperity the availability of solutions to human problems?

Vacancy: Head of Economics and Politics at Eton College

Friday, October 10, 2014

From Africa Rising to Africa Watching

Thursday, October 09, 2014

Let’s Make Mental Health a Priority

The Untold Story of the Recession: The Psychological Cost

Is the Great Catch Up slowing down?

A journey through time and development - great video clip

IMF Latest on World Economy

Can Nanny make you stop drinking?

Wednesday, October 08, 2014

Has the West entered secular stagnation?

Example of price fall caused by slump in demand - the Chinese Mink market

Tuesday, October 07, 2014

‘Wordsnake’ Activity on Elasticity

Local Schools policy drives inequality in the UK

Inequality and economic growth

Monday, October 06, 2014

The Poetry of Economics

Who Scared the Rocking Horse?

Sunday, October 05, 2014

Is it helpful to talk about ‘relative poverty’ in the UK?

Friday, October 03, 2014

Dave Does Drag

Thursday, October 02, 2014

Day of Change Quiz

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

‘Four Words’ - an interactive, lively test of some key phrases from the start of the AS Curriculum

New Undergraduate Economics Curriculum

Group think and the troubles at Tesco

Want a ‘fix’ to illustrate economies of scale?  Here’s a numerical question

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Diseconomies of Scale - activity to introduce the concept

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Saving in Poor Countries

Miliband Moments and Cameron Cautions

Friday, September 26, 2014

World of Business focuses on Myanmar

Using Twitter in Economics Courses

Make your students happy! Test their ‘demand and supply’ knowledge with this 5 minute test

​Network Effects: Alibaba

Thursday, September 25, 2014

IMF Video: Government Debt

Annual economic growth week at the LSE

Samsung withdraws from European laptop market

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Low or zero inflation is normal: competition keeps it that way

Alternative motives for firms: Share buy-backs

10 Minute Crossword Activity to set either for AS or A2 students

Edexcel AS Economics: Worked Answers for May 2014

Edexcel A2 Economics: Worked Answers for May 2014

AQA A2 Economics: Worked Answers for May 2014

AQA AS Economics: Worked Answers for May 2014

The Cross Rail Project

Monday, September 22, 2014

Different schools of Economic thought

Year 13 Economics in the Citi Day!

Loom Bands - A demand and supply example (and activity)

Friday, September 19, 2014

Forex markets respond to NO

China invests in India’s infrastructure

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Are fireworks in London a public good?

Coping with Uncertainty: the Red Hot Topic in Economics

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Scotch mist and an Independent Scotland

Lesson Activity - ‘Face It’ multiple choice quiz on topical economic news stories

Why do 17,000 children under five die every day?

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Short presentation on ‘Perfect Competition’

Growth vrs the environment: deforestation

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Recent Changes to UK Competition Regime

WOW! Economics 2015 - the UK’s Leading CPD Course for A Level Economics

Costing/Revenue activity to set in class or for homework

Friday, September 12, 2014

Contrasting approaches to managing road traffic

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Storify and Economics

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

The Eliminator Quiz - Introduction to AS Economics

Economics Teacher Meeting at Eton College

After the BRICs, the GIPSIs: Tackling Europe’s Problems

Wow Economics Returns for 2014-2015

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

United Queendom -  Economics of Scottish independence

Monday, September 08, 2014

“You Don’t Know What You’re Doing…”

Perfect weather and a bumper wheat crop – impact on the market

Sunday, September 07, 2014

Ebolanomics: tackling drug development

Welcome to Economics!


Enter your Email


WOW! Economics 2015

Dates and Locations announced for WOW! Economics 2015

AS, A2 & IB Economics Revision Notes

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved