tutor2u Exam Coaching & Revision Workshops

Get Summer 2014 Right First Time with tutor2u Exam Coaching & Revision Workshops

AS & A2 Economics   |  AQA AS & A2 Business and AQA & Edexcel GCSE Business

Business Studies Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blog Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Business Studies Blog Home Page
Tracker Pixel for Entry

Great BBC Shows for Business Studies

Saturday, September 15, 2012
Print Tweet This!Save to Favorites

Read on about a couple of new shows ideal for business students

I'm sure most students and teachers will have heard of the Innocent Drinks story of three friends and just a few hundred pounds.  Now Richard Reed, one of those three, is looking for new firms who have the potential to become as big as Innocent. His BBC3 show has already started, and episode 1 is on iPlayer here .

The other programme that caught my attention was 'China on Four Wheels', where two journalists take highly contrasting journeys across China- one the 'high road', and one the 'low road', attempting to illustrate the stark differences between rich & poor and urban & rural in China. Episode 1 is on iPlayer here  and episode 2 (of 2) is on BBC2/BBC HD on Sunday 16th September at 8pm. This will be of particular interest to anyone teaching/studying Edexcel GCE Business, where there's a specific focus on the unique nature of China and India in unit 3.


blog comments powered by Disqus

AQA A2 Business Studies BUSS4 Section A Research Theme for 2014

Revision workshops for business studies from tutor2u

Business Studies Revision / Exam Coaching Workshops Coming Up:

GCSE Business (AQA Unit 2 & Edexcel Unit 3)

Thursday 24 April 2014 - Birmingham
Friday 25 April 2014 - London (Stratford City)

AQA AS & A2 Business (BUSS1 & BUSS3)

Monday 20 January 2014 - London (Stratford City)
Tuesday 21 January 2014 - London (Fulham Broadway)
Wednesday 22 January 2014 - Bristol (Cribbs Causeway)
Thursday 23 January 2014 - Birmingham (Star City)
Friday 24 January 2014 - Manchester (Salford Quays)

AQA AS & A2 Business (BUSS2 & BUSS4)

Tuesday 25 March 2014 - London (Stratford City)
Wednesday 26 March 2014 - London (Fulham Broadway)
Thursday 27 March 2014 - Bristol (Cribbs Causeway)
Friday 28 March 2014 - Birmingham (Star City)
Tuesday 1 April 2014 - Newcastle (Metro Centre)
Wednesday 2 April 2014 - Leeds (The Light)
Thursday 3 April 2014 - Manchester (Salford Quays)

Post-Easter (BUSS1/BUSS2 Combined & BUSS4)

Monday 28 April 2014 - London (Stratford City)
Tuesday 29 April 2014 - London (Fulham Broadway)
Wednesday 30 April 2014 - Bristol (Cribbs Causeway)
Thursday 1 May 2014 - Birmingham (Star City)
Friday 2 May 2014 - Manchester (Salford Quays)

Try some of these superb starter activities for Business Studies:

Business Studies Blog Economics Blog
Geography Blog Politics Blog
   
Give It A Go! Blog Sociology Blog
   

tutor2u online store

PowerPoint Lesson Activities Teacher Conferences & CPD Courses
Exam Coaching & Revision Workshops Pre-release Case Study Toolkits
A Level Economics Teaching Support Resources for Business Studies
Digital Magazines  


Enter your Email



TBBLE 2014 - Teaching & Learning Resources for Business Studies

50+ New Teaching & Learning Resources for GCSE, A Level & IB Business

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved