TBBLE - The Best Business Studies CPD - Ever!

Four final chances to join us for TBBLE 2014! Resource-packed CPD for Business!!

BIRMINGHAM    |   LONDON   |   MANCHESTER    |    BELFAST

Business Studies Resources Popular resources on the {my channel} blog Resource tags for the blog RSS Feed for the blog Twitter feed for this blog Teacher Email Resource Newsletter Category listing for this blog Business Studies Blog Home Page

BUSINESS THEMES


Parent category for main business themes (e.g. people, marketing, finance)

Strategy – Multinationals Should Beware the “Local Dynamos”

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Strategy - Tata Group Sets out its Conglomerate Vision

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Marketing Mix - When the Whole Industry’s Prices are Too High

Technology - Delays in Fast Broadband Threatens the Competitiveness of UK Business

Strategy: Foxconn Pursues Diversification as it Attempts to Move up the Value Chain

Entrepreneurship - How Failure Drove the Success of Dropbox

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Vertical Integration - Benefits Street and Baking Bought by Sky

New Leadership - Can the Soap Man Save Tesco?

Retrenchment - Nadella Axes Jobs in a Bid to Simplify Microsoft

How did Aldi crack Tesco’s hold on the market?

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

The do’s and don’t's of pitching for business investment

Vending Machine Pizza

Tuesday, July 08, 2014

Barbie, you’re hired

Monday, June 30, 2014

Marketing, with a hint of Brazilian flavour

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Ikea in China - The Classic Long-term Success Story Built on Localisation

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Revision Presentation - Problems of Takeovers and Mergers including Integration

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Revision Presentation - Impact On and Reaction Of Stakeholders to Takeovers and Mergers

Revision Presentation - Impact of Takeovers and Mergers on Business Performance

Revision Presentation - Factors Influencing the Success of Takeovers and Mergers

Revision Presentation - Motives for Takeovers and Mergers

Starbucks’ Long-term Investment in Leadership of the Chinese Coffee Shop Market

Friday, June 13, 2014

GSK - The Only Way is Ethics?

Saturday, June 07, 2014

From Startup to Global Competitor - Insights into Xiaomi

BUSS4 China - China-Britain Business Council

Saturday, May 31, 2014

BUSS4 China - Selling TV to the Chinese consumers

Friday, May 30, 2014

Tesco in China “20% of something is better than 100% of nothing”

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Organisational Culture - Problems of Changing Organisational Culture

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Organisational Culture - Ways of Changing Organisational Culture

Organisational Culture: The Reasons for Changes in Organisational Culture

Organisational Culture: The Impact of Organisational Culture on Business Strategies and Performance

Organisational Culture: Factors influencing the Culture of an Organisation and Cultural Differences

Organisational Culture: Tony Hsieh on Zappos, Core Values, Culture and Organisational Structure

The surprising effects of Barclays retrenchment and Dixons merger

Friday, May 16, 2014

Women make better shoppers

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Is China’s slowdown good news?

Annual Sales revenue for major global businesses - ‘Higher or Lower’ resource

Monday, May 12, 2014

Revision Quiz - Retrenchment

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Revision Quiz - Porter’s Five Forces Model

Revision Quiz - Strategy Models

Revision Quiz - Business & the Environment

Revision Quiz - Business Ethics

Revision Quiz - Globalisation

Saturday, May 10, 2014

JLR, Lady Gaga and Abu Dhabi go Galactic!

Monday, May 05, 2014

Factors influencing price… for grotty garages

Friday, May 02, 2014

China’s exports losing low-cost advantages

Thursday, May 01, 2014

Musings on Moyes - leadership, culture and change management.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

China V India - Who will “emerge” victorious?

Friday, April 25, 2014

The value of failure

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Breaking Bad Performance through Strategic Alliance

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Breakeven Analysis - Quick Quiz

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Meet Britain’s Best Business Leader - Harriet Green

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Is Arrogance the Biggest Threat to Western Multinationals Succeeding in China?

Xiaomi - An Essential Student Research Update from Bloomberg

China’s focus on Innovation, not Imitation

Monday, April 07, 2014

Starbucks – Technology to order your Coffee… but Never to Serve it

Starbucks Update from Howard Schultz

Saturday, April 05, 2014

Technological Change and the Watchmakers

Google Glass, Geeks and Loons – Overcoming Barriers for Product and Market Development

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Retrenchment and the Rope-a-dope

Monday, March 31, 2014

Macroeconomic moves in China

Friday, March 28, 2014

Market Segmentation for Politicians

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Alibaba - Ali you need know!

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Samsung target the selfie segment

Friday, March 21, 2014

Entrepreneurs by Google Chrome

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

The Big Top is Big Business

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Foxconn: Life away from the Factories in China

Small is Beautiful in the Fast-Changing Solar Power Industry

Does the UK Steel Industry Have a Future?

If you can’t think of anything inspirational to say, let Google do the work for you

Monday, March 17, 2014

Change of strategy at Morrisons

Thursday, March 13, 2014

China – has the “domino effect” begun?

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Even St Anthony can’t change the culture at Barclays

Monday, March 10, 2014

China as the woman of your dreams… but is the feeling mutual?

Friday, March 07, 2014

Football Finance

Maverick gets shot down

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

Government (or governing body) Intervention: Man City, Benefits Streets & Universities

Sunday, March 02, 2014

What’s gone wrong at Mothercare?

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Can WhatsApp help Facebook get into China? No! But LinkedIn seems to have found a way.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

BUSS4 China - Cathay Pacific China Business awards

Why buy a business with $20mil revenue for $19 BILLION?!

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Customer service in the rail industry

Saturday, February 22, 2014

How China Fooled the World

Friday, February 21, 2014

The Slowing Chinese Economy - Rebalancing Has Implications

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

What Happens to Your Old Phone, Tablet or Lappy? China and E-Waste

Investing in E-Commerce: M&S Spends £150m on a New Website

Connect the 3 stories using Business Studies terminology

Friday, February 14, 2014

Cantona given another red card.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Huawei Invests in Innovation to Fuel Growth

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Sun Tzu’s The Art of Business

Sunday, February 09, 2014

Globalisation Takes Another Step as McDonald’s Opens in Vietnam

Sony, More Retrenchment and the Boston Matrix

The Revenue Race - who’s in the lead?

Friday, February 07, 2014

Exiting China When the Risks Don’t Justify the Rewards

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

Apple v Samsung Research task

Monday, February 03, 2014

Lenovo Takes on Samsung and Apple in the Global Smartphone Market

Sunday, February 02, 2014

China and Western Multinationals - End of the Gold Rush?

Anti-Corruption Drive in China - Bad News for Luxury Brands?

Managing Capacity - A Novel Way to Increase Capacity

OUP, Youtube, ebooks and PDFs

Saturday, February 01, 2014

Will Google rule the Earth? An interactive case study on growth and change management

Friday, January 31, 2014

BUSS4 China’s Development - Past Present and Future

iPod in the decline phase of the product life cycle

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

What is wrong with this advert?

BUSS4 The impact of legislation relating to business, and the government’s Red Tape Challenge

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Localisation - How Design is Helping Starbucks Take A Global Brand into Local Markets

Monday, January 27, 2014

Localisation - the foundation of British Airways Strategy in China

Seeing through the Smog - Clean Energy Business Opportunities in China

The story of the Tangle Teezer (and the importance of perseverance).

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Rolls-Royce Cars in China - Demand for Luxury Sustained

Google Buys Smoke Detectors, Thermostats…and Some of Apple’s Innovative Culture

Retrenchment in China for Global Cosmetics Brands

Strategies for Success in the UK Cinema Industry - Product Innovation

Did she fire 6 shots or only 5?

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Counter Revolution or Revolution?

Samsung: Boston Matrix, Culture and Dividend Yield

China and Chocolate - Can the Global Big Five Exploit the Opportunity?

Insights into the ‘Culture’ of business organisations

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Ten things Christmas taught us about the UK retail revolution

Innocent’s Chain of Good Analysis

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Poor Customer Service - Delivered

Friday, January 10, 2014

Teaching Resource - Super Market Mapping

Revision Presentation - Market Mapping

A Simple, Stretch Corporate Objective for Xiaomi - Double Sales in 2014!

Saturday, January 04, 2014

Ansoff Meets Harry Potter

Friday, January 03, 2014

Supply Chain Quality in China - Wal-Mart, Five-Spice Donkeys and Foxes

Thursday, January 02, 2014

Business Ethics & CSR - GSK Promises to be Good

Wednesday, January 01, 2014

Wal-Mart in China - Refocuses Strategy on Affluent Consumers with Sam’s Club

Strategies for Success - a Retail Turnaround at Bonmarche

Apple (Finally) Signs the Deal with China Mobile - 700 Million New Potential Customers!

Monday, December 23, 2013

Combat flip flops - bad for running, worse for fighting

Sunday, December 15, 2013

​How to raise band awareness.

Friday, December 13, 2013

Wages Vs Inflation

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Drones, OWLS or Royal Mail? Delivery Innovation for E-Commerce

Saturday, December 07, 2013

Managing Risk - Lessons from the Horsemeat Scandal

The Changing Face of Employee / Employer Relations in the UK

“Motivation” by Terrible Terry Tate

Wednesday, December 04, 2013

Patents, Copyrights & Trademarks - Judge, Jury & Evaluator.

Friday, November 29, 2013

Revision Party!

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Co-Op Bank Elastic Ethics, Political Interference & Blind Regulators

Digital advertising: further developments to billboards

Bring Him Home - UK Manufacturing Turns to Onshoring

Monday, November 25, 2013

Hair Today - Gone Tomorrow: Can iGrow Succeed in a Growth Market?

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Marketing Strategies: PS4 is a Loss Leader in the new Console War

Organisation - Structured for Success?

Friday, November 22, 2013

Games consoles and the Product Life Cycle

Thursday, November 21, 2013

RIP The Co-Op’s Ethics - no flowers by request

Marvin Gaye Introduces Macro Economics

Monday, November 18, 2013

What Colours teach us about brands

Monday, November 11, 2013

John Lewis Christmas Ad for 2013

Friday, November 08, 2013

BUSS4 - China: Opportunities, Threats, Success & Failure

Thursday, November 07, 2013

BUSS4 - Market Entry Strategies for China

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

Rising Costs and a Stronger Currency Hit China’s Manufacturing Competitiveness

The Retail Model of ASOS (Business Cafe)

Monday, November 04, 2013

BUSS4 - Key Features of China’s Economy

Rising Wages in China: Causes and Consequences

Sunday, November 03, 2013

China’s Rebalancing Act - A Balanced China is a Slower China

China’s Economy - Addicted to Debt?

Crocs Takes on China’s Copycats

The Five Biggest Challenges to Doing Business in China

Saturday, November 02, 2013

Industrial Action on the Rise in the UK (Business Cafe)

Starbucks Pricing Strategy Under Attack in China

Corruption in China - Mooncakes and Guangxi

Guanxi - How AliPay Built Market Leadership in China

Revision Quiz - Customer Service: Customer Feedback

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Revision Quiz - Customer Service: Communication

Revision Quiz - Customer Service: Dealing with Problems & Complaints

The Empty Cities of China

Monday, October 28, 2013

Strategic Choice - On What Should Japanese Camera Makers Focus?

Micro-Tyco: A Superb Enterprise Competition for Schools

Understanding Ansoff

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Revision Quiz - Customer Service: Customer Needs and Expectations

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Is luck an essential ingredient in entrepreneurship?

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

BUSS4 China - Osborne and Johnson in China

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Glocalisation: Would Ansoff Classify it as Diversification or Market development?

Haier Delayers to Encourage Innovation and Teamwork

Sunday, October 13, 2013

A Golden Hour on Radio 4 Archive

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Innovation Innovation Innovation

Friday, October 11, 2013

China’s Urbanisation - the Largest Migration in History

Tuesday, October 08, 2013

China’s Young Workers Shun Factory Employment

Is Big Better? Economies of Sail

Hong Kong - the Great Mall of China

Is a Flotation Next for Poundland?

Monday, October 07, 2013

Price Elasticity of Demand and the National Lottery

Thursday, October 03, 2013

Investing in China’s Urbanisation Opportunities - KKR Takes a Stake in Haier

Wednesday, October 02, 2013

Onshoring - Is China Losing its Competitiveness as a Low-Cost Location for Manufacturing

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Xiaomi - The Apple of China?

Maslow and the pyramid that beguiled business

Monday, September 23, 2013

Can Retrenchment Really Save Blackberry?

Can Ryanair Change its Corporate Culture with the Same Leadership?

Abandoned Shopping Carts: Why did Tesco and Best Buy Fail in China?

Alibaba Beats Amazon to the E-Commerce Prize in China

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Why Localisation Is Important for Success in China – Yum! Brands and the Rapid Growth of KFC

GSK Under Fire Again For Alleged Corruption in China

How Did P&G Reach the Top in China?

China’s Urban Billion

Friday, September 20, 2013

Being Entrepreneurial - The Trading Game

Thursday, September 19, 2013

China’s Economy - A Quick Overview for Business Students

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

More Trouble in China for Danone?

China at a Turning Point?

Emerging Markets - If You Want Growth - Go Where The Growth Is…

Monday, September 16, 2013

Enter your Email



EntrepreneurLIVE! 2014

Dates and Locations for EntrepreneurLIVE! 2014 Now Available - Click here for Details...

Latest resources

Resource categories Blog RSS feed Blog RSS Feed
© Copyright Tutor2u Limited 2013 All Rights Reserved